Staff

The buildOn movement is made up of passionate and determined people from all walks of life who are committed to the belief that service and education can end poverty.

General Contact

Maurice Muchene
VP, New Business Development
508.395.9703

info@buildon.org

Media Requests

Carrie Pena
Chief Marketing Officer
224.420.1825

carrie.pena@buildon.org

Leadership Team

Jim
Ziolkowski

Founder, President & CEO
@JimZbuildOn
203.357.4233
kim.thompson@buildon.org

Marc
Friedman

Chief Revenue Officer
@MarcFrieds
203.357.3716
marc.friedman@buildon.org

Rob
Fruithandler

Chief Financial Officer
(Interim)
203.912.7801
Rob.Fruithandler@buildon.org

Paul
Boye

Chief Program Officer, U.S.
@p_boye
312.441.6718
paul.boye@buildon.org

Rosann
Jager

Chief Program Officer, Global
@JagerRosann
734.727.5436
rosann.jager@buildon.org

Carrie
Pena

Chief Marketing Officer
@CarrieLPena
312.441.7878
carrie.pena@buildon.org

Charles
Allen

Learning Director
203.961.2414
charles.allen@buildon.org

Development Team

Marc
Friedman

Chief Revenue Officer
@MarcFrieds
203.357.3716
marc.friedman@buildon.org

Catherine
Althaus

Development Director,
West Coast
608.333.9168
catherine.althaus@buildon.org

Clark
Crowley

Sr. Development Director,
Boston
617.708.6521
clark.crowley@buildon.org

Joe
Donahue

Vice President of Development,
Midwest
312.441.7171
joe.donahue@buildon.org

Rebecca
Silver Fisher

Vice President of Development,
East Coast
818.421.5700
rebecca.silver.fisher@buildon.org

Erin
Hartsough

Community Engagement Director
805.886.6663
erin.hartsough@buildon.org

Aled
Hollingworth

Community Engagement Manager,
Southern
413.250.9744
Aled.Hollingworth@buildon.org

Adnan
Karim

Director of Foundation Relations
615.424.9167
adnan.karim@buildon.org

Maurice
Muchene

VP, New Business Development
@MauricebuildOn
508.395.9703
maurice.muchene@buildon.org

Ryan
Nishimoto

Development Director,
Chicago
312.441.7880
ryan.nishimoto@buildon.org

Tom
Silverman

VP of Development,
Community Engagement
415.640.6234
tom.silverman@buildon.org

Lucas
Turner

Community Engagement Manager
913.706.7321
lucas.turner@buildon.org

Jonathan
Vallejo

Development Director,
East Coast
203.357.3534
jonathan.vallejo@buildon.org

buildOn U.S. Team

Paul
Boye

Chief Program Officer,
U.S.
312.441.6718
paul.boye@buildon.org

Amina
Brown

Program Director,
Bridgeport
646.477.2663
Amina.Brown@buildon.org

Brett
Bruan

Program Director,
New York City
734.560.9497
Brett.Braun@buildon.org

Betsy
Grace

Service Learning
Specialist
630.484.8756
betsy.grace@buildon.org

Sabeta
Jarba

Senior Service Learning
Program Manager
617.459.9544
Sabeta.Jarba@buildon.org

Dyrel
Johnson

Program Director,
Detroit
313.645.8111
dyrel.johnson@buildon.org

Danny
Maxwell

Program Director,
SF Bay Area
607.731.0888
danny.maxwell@buildon.org

Francisco
Ramirez

Program Director,
Chicago
765.404.8238
francisco.ramirez@buildon.org

buildOn Global Team

Rosann
Jager

Chief Program Officer, Global
734.727.5436
rosann.jager@buildon.org

Brooke
Ahles

Trek Manager, Midwest
269.873.1045
brooke.ahles@buildon.org

Suze
Charles

Haiti
Country Director
suze.charles@buildon.org

Nirmala
Chaudhary

Nepal
Country Director
nirmala.chaudhary@buildon.org

Christopher
Lindstrom

Trek Director
708.224.3792
christopher.lindstrom@buildon.org

Danilo
Llanes Gutierrez

Nicaragua
Country Director
danilo.llanes@buildon.org

Robert
Loughlin

Malawi
Country Director
robert.loughlin@buildon.org

Alhousseyni
Maiga

Mali
Country Director
alhousseyni.maiga@buildon.org

Assane
Ngom

Senegal
Country Director
assane.ngom@buildon.org

Djibril
Ouattara

West African
Regional Director
djibril.ouattara@buildon.org

Marc
Seidel

Trek Manager, West Coast
510.703.9255
marc.seidel@buildon.org

John
Sorek

Trek Manager, East Coast
269.491.1042
john.sorek@buildon.org

Marketing and Communications

Carrie
Pena

Chief Marketing Officer
@CarrieLPena
312.441.7878
carrie.pena@buildon.org

Caryn
Bladt

Marketing Loyalty Coordinator
269.598.0880
caryn.bladt@buildon.org

Anthony
Curtis

Partnership Director
708.565.9440
anthony.curtis@buildon.org

Nicole
Mazza

Manager, Special Events
203.585.5391
nicole.mazza@buildon.org

Brett
Slezak

Storyteller & Content Strategist
254.541.7250
brett.slezak@buildon.org

Alex
Smith

Director of
Communications
203.216.2084
alex.smith@buildon.org

Srijan
Tamrakar

Senior
Graphic Designer
415.399.2822
srijan.tamraaz@buildon.org

Brandon
Worth

Vice President
of Marketing
312.441.7603
brandon.worth@buildon.org

Finance and Operations Team

LaNelle
Alexander

Director of Human Resources
203.357.3927
lanelle.alexander@buildon.org

Neil
Ali

Gift Processor
203.961.5041
neil.ali@buildon.org

Jose
Chamorro

Senior Accountant
203.357.4271
jose.chamorro@buildon.org

Rob
Fruithandler

Chief Financial Officer
(Interim)
203.912.7801
Rob.Fruithandler@buildon.org

James
Liebertz

Controller
203.961.2920
james.liebertz@buildon.org

Gislaine
Siqueira

Human Resources Coordinator
203.961.2202
gislaine.siqueira@buildon.org

Daouda
Yattassaye

International Finance Manager
347.341.3686
daouda.yattassaye@buildon.org

Join Us