Staff

The buildOn movement is made up of passionate and determined people from all walks of life who are committed to the belief that service and education can end poverty.


General Contact

Maurice Muchene
Vice President, Business Development
508.395.9703

info@buildon.org

Media Requests

Carrie Pena
Chief Marketing Officer
224.420.1825

carrie.pena@buildon.org

Leadership Team

Jim
Ziolkowski

Founder, President & CEO
@JimZbuildOn
203.354.6006
info@buildon.org

Marc
Friedman

Chief Revenue Officer
@MarcFrieds
203.253.8040
marc.friedman@buildon.org

Frank
Ertl

Chief Financial Officer
203.354.6003
frank.ertl@buildon.org

Rosann
Jager

Chief Program Officer, Global
@JagerRosann
734.727.5436
rosann.jager@buildon.org

Adnan
Karim

Chief Program Officer, U.S.
615.424.9167
Adnan.Karim@buildon.org

Carrie
Pena

Chief Marketing Officer
@CarrieLPena
312.441.7878
carrie.pena@buildon.org

Development Team

Marc
Friedman

Chief Revenue Officer
@MarcFrieds
203.253.8040
marc.friedman@buildon.org

Elle
Bennett

Community Engagement Manager,
University Relations
814.490.6625
elle.bennett@buildon.org

Rebecca
Silver Fisher

Vice President of Development,
East Coast
818.421.5700
rebecca.silver.fisher@buildon.org

Erin
Hartsough

Vice President of Development,
Community Engagement
805.886.6663
erin.hartsough@buildon.org

Aled
Hollingworth

Community Engagement Manager,
Southern
413.250.9744
Aled.Hollingworth@buildon.org

Andrew
Jackson

Development Director,
Boston
731.514.8234
andrew.jackson@buildon.org

Emma
McClure

Grant Writer
510.736.7782
emma.mcclure@buildon.org

Maurice
Muchene

Vice President,
Business Development
508.395.9703
maurice.muchene@buildon.org

Ryan
Nishimoto

Community Engagement Manager, Midwest
224.715.8274
ryan.nishimoto@buildon.org

Lucas
Turner

Community Engagement Manager, East Coast
913.706.7321
lucas.turner@buildon.org

buildOn U.S. Team

Adnan
Karim

Chief Program Officer, U.S.
615.424.9167
Adnan.Karim@buildon.org

Amina
Brown

Program Director,
Bridgeport
475.399.2885
Amina.Brown@buildon.org

Kelsey
Dunshee

Program Director,
Bronx
515.451.3391
Kelsey.Dunshee@buildon.org

Sabeta
Jarba

Sr. Program Manager,
Boston
475.399.2892
Sabeta.Jarba@buildon.org

Dyrel
Johnson

Program Director,
Detroit
313.645.8111
dyrel.johnson@buildon.org

Danny
Maxwell

Program Director,
Oakland
607.731.0888
danny.maxwell@buildon.org

Kimberly
Townsend

Program Director,
Chicago
708.374.4222
kimberly.townsend@buildon.org

buildOn Global Team

Rosann
Jager

Chief Program Officer, Global
734.727.5436
rosann.jager@buildon.org

Brooke
Ahles

Trek Manager, Midwest
269.873.1045
brooke.ahles@buildon.org

Charles
Allen

Learning Director
617.827.9925
charles.allen@buildon.org

Daouda
Camara

Trek Manager,
Senegal
Daouda.camara@buildon.org

Suze
Charles

Haiti
Country Director
suze.charles@buildon.org

Nirmala
Chaudhary

Nepal
Country Director
nirmala.chaudhary@buildon.org

Danielle
Gilbert

Trek Manager, East Coast
714.651.8318
Danielle.Gilbert@buildon.org

Allyson
Goida

Trek Manager,
Nepal
allyson.goida@buildon.org

Danilo
Llanes Gutierrez

Nicaragua
Country Director
danilo.llanes@buildon.org

Nicholas
Hess

Trek Manager, Nicaragua
Nicholas.hess@buildon.org

Daniela
Ibarrola de Lanuza

Trek Manager, CT/Boston
daniela.delanuza@buildon.org

Courtney
Lanza

Trek Manager, Malawi
courtney.lanza@buildon.org

Robert
Loughlin

Malawi
Country Director
robert.loughlin@buildon.org

Alhousseyni
Maiga

Mali
Country Director
alhousseyni.maiga@buildon.org

Assane
Ngom

Senegal
Country Director
assane.ngom@buildon.org

Djibril
Ouattara

West Africa Regional Director
djibril.ouattara@buildon.org

Supachart
Tauthong

Trek Manager, West Coast
914.648.0220
supachart.tauthong @buildon.org

Eugenie Samentha Telemaque

Trek Manager, Haiti
samentha.telemaque@buildon.org

Jocelyne
Tenkouano

Country Director, Burkina Faso
jocelyne.tenkouano@buildon.org

Marketing and Communications

Carrie
Pena

Chief Marketing Officer
@CarrieLPena
312.441.7878
carrie.pena@buildon.org

Caryn
Bladt

Marketing Loyalty Coordinator
269.598.0880
caryn.bladt@buildon.org

Hollyanne
Compton

Special Events Director
315.380.9955
hollyanne.compton@buildon.org

Anthony
Curtis

U.S. Immersion Director
708.565.9440
anthony.curtis@buildon.org

James
Haenes

Director of Marketing
312.441.6740
james.haenes@buildon.org

Brett
Slezak

Storyteller & Content Strategist
254.541.7250
brett.slezak@buildon.org

Srijan
Tamrakar

Senior Graphic Designer
415.399.2822
srijan.tamraaz@buildon.org

Finance and Operations Team

Frank
Ertl

Chief Financial Officer
203.354.6003
frank.ertl@buildon.org

LaNelle
Alexander

Vice President of Human Resources
203.354.6002
lanelle.alexander@buildon.org

Neil
Ali

Revenue Analyst
203.344.5572
neil.ali@buildon.org

Erica
Begin

Human Resources Manager
203.344.5518
erica.begin@buildon.org

Jose
Chamorro

Senior Accountant
203.344.5513
jose.chamorro@buildon.org

Eric
Dayton

Director, Data Management
602.427.7997
eric.dayton@buildon.org

Karen
Fountain

Controller & Operations
203.344.5515
karen.fountain@buildon.org

Join Us