Staff

The buildOn movement is made up of passionate and determined people from all walks of life who are committed to the belief that service and education can end poverty.

General Contact

Maurice Muchene
VP, Business Development
508.395.9703

info@buildon.org

Media Requests

Carrie Pena
Chief Marketing Officer
224.420.1825

carrie.pena@buildon.org

Leadership Team

Jim
Ziolkowski

Founder, President & CEO
@JimZbuildOn
203.354.6006
kim.thompson@buildon.org

Marc
Friedman

Chief Revenue Officer
@MarcFrieds
203.354.6009
marc.friedman@buildon.org

Paul
Boye

Chief Program Officer, U.S.
@p_boye
312.441.6718
paul.boye@buildon.org

Rosann
Jager

Chief Program Officer, Global
@JagerRosann
734.727.5436
rosann.jager@buildon.org

Carrie
Pena

Chief Marketing Officer
@CarrieLPena
312.441.7878
carrie.pena@buildon.org

Stephanie
Skryzowski

Chief Financial Officer
203.354.6010
Stephanie.Skryzowskir@buildon.org

Development Team

Marc
Friedman

Chief Revenue Officer
@MarcFrieds
203.354.6009
marc.friedman@buildon.org

Catherine
Althaus

Development Director,
West Coast
608.333.9168
catherine.althaus@buildon.org

Joe
Donahue

Vice President of Development,
Midwest
312.441.7171
joe.donahue@buildon.org

Rebecca
Silver Fisher

Vice President of Development,
East Coast
818.421.5700
rebecca.silver.fisher@buildon.org

Erin
Hartsough

VP of Development, Community Engagement
805.886.6663
erin.hartsough@buildon.org

Aled
Hollingworth

Community Engagement Manager,
Southern
413.250.9744
Aled.Hollingworth@buildon.org

Adnan
Karim

Director of Foundation Relations
615.424.9167
adnan.karim@buildon.org

Maurice
Muchene

VP, Business Development
@MauricebuildOn
508.395.9703
maurice.muchene@buildon.org

Ryan
Nishimoto

Community Engagement Manager, Midwest
312.441.7880
ryan.nishimoto@buildon.org

Alex
Smith

Development Director,
Detroit
203.216.2084
alex.smith@buildon.org

Lucas
Turner

Community Engagement Manager, East Coast
913.706.7321
lucas.turner@buildon.org

Jonathan
Vallejo

Development Director,
New York/Connecticut
203.357.3534
jonathan.vallejo@buildon.org

buildOn U.S. Team

Paul
Boye

Chief Program Officer,
U.S.
312.441.6718
paul.boye@buildon.org

Charles
Allen

Learning Director
617.827.9925
charles.allen@buildon.org

Amina
Brown

Program Director,
Bridgeport
646.477.2663
Amina.Brown@buildon.org

Brett
Braun

Program Director,
New York City
734.560.9497
Brett.Braun@buildon.org

Betsy
Grace

Service Learning
Specialist
630.484.8756
betsy.grace@buildon.org

Sabeta
Jarba

Sr. Program Manager
617.459.9544
Sabeta.Jarba@buildon.org

Dyrel
Johnson

Program Director,
Detroit
313.645.8111
dyrel.johnson@buildon.org

Danny
Maxwell

Program Director,
SF Bay Area
607.731.0888
danny.maxwell@buildon.org

Francisco
Ramirez

Program Director,
Chicago
765.404.8238
francisco.ramirez@buildon.org

buildOn Global Team

Rosann
Jager

Chief Program Officer, Global
734.727.5436
rosann.jager@buildon.org

Celestina
Agyekum

Trek Manager, Senegal
celestina.agyekum@buildon.org

Brooke
Ahles

Trek Manager, Midwest
269.873.1045
brooke.ahles@buildon.org

Aisha
Alhassan

Trek Manager, Nepal
aisha.alhassan@buildon.org

Suze
Charles

Haiti
Country Director
suze.charles@buildon.org

Nirmala
Chaudhary

Nepal
Country Director
nirmala.chaudhary@buildon.org

Todd
Freedman

Trek Manager, East Coast
267.255.0838
todd.freedman@buildon.org

Danilo
Llanes Gutierrez

Nicaragua
Country Director
danilo.llanes@buildon.org

Nicholas
Hess

Trek Manager, Nicaragua
Nicholas.hess@buildon.org

Christopher
Lindstrom

Trek Director
708.224.3792
christopher.lindstrom@buildon.org

Robert
Loughlin

Malawi
Country Director
robert.loughlin@buildon.org

Alhousseyni
Maiga

Mali
Country Director
alhousseyni.maiga@buildon.org

Assane
Ngom

Senegal
Country Director
assane.ngom@buildon.org

Djibril
Ouattara

West African Country Director
djibril.ouattara@buildon.org

Supachart
Tauthong

Trek Manager, West Coast
914.648.0220
supachart.tauthong @buildon.org

Eugenie Samentha Telemaque

Trek Manager, Haiti
samentha.telemaque@buildon.org

Jocelyne
Tenkouano

Country Director, Burkina Faso
jocelyne.tenkouano@buildon.org

Stephenie Stovall

Trek Manager, Nepal
stephenie.stovall@buildon.org

Marketing and Communications

Carrie
Pena

Chief Marketing Officer
@CarrieLPena
312.441.7878
carrie.pena@buildon.org

Caryn
Bladt

Marketing Loyalty Coordinator
269.598.0880
caryn.bladt@buildon.org

Anthony
Curtis

Partnership Director
708.565.9440
anthony.curtis@buildon.org

Nicole
Mazza

Special Events Director
203.585.5391
nicole.mazza@buildon.org

Brett
Slezak

Storyteller & Content Strategist
254.541.7250
brett.slezak@buildon.org

Srijan
Tamrakar

Senior
Graphic Designer
415.399.2822
srijan.tamraaz@buildon.org

Brandon
Worth

Vice President
of Marketing
312.441.7603
brandon.worth@buildon.org

Finance and Operations Team

LaNelle
Alexander

Vice President of Human Resources
203.354.6002
lanelle.alexander@buildon.org

Neil
Ali

Gift Processor
203.344.5572
neil.ali@buildon.org

Jose
Chamorro

Senior Accountant
203.344.5513
jose.chamorro@buildon.org

Eric
Dayton

Director, Data Management
602.427.7997
eric.dayton@buildon.org

James
Liebertz

Controller & Operations
203.344.5574
james.liebertz@buildon.org

Gislaine
Siqueira

Human Resources Coordinator
203.344.5518
gislaine.siqueira@buildon.org

Stephanie
Skryzowski

Chief Financial Officer
203.354.6010
Stephanie.Skryzowskir@buildon.org

Daouda
Yattassaye

Global Finance Manager
347.341.3686
daouda.yattassaye@buildon.org

Join Us